• Contact
    Neem contact op met Tenzing Travel Wij staan voor u klaar:

    T   020 - 398 93 98

    »   vraag per e-mail

    »   laat ons u bellen

  • Travel shop
    Kom langs in een van onze
    Travel Shops
    Kom langs in de Tenzing Travel Shop

    » Advies uit eigen ervaring
    » Uw reis op maat

    Onze travel shops
  • Nieuwsbrief
    Het laatste reisnieuws per e-mail? Tenzing Travel Nieuwsbrief Abonneer u op onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang wekelijks het laatste reisnieuws en interessante aanbiedingen.

    x

    Meld u aan:


      *
  • Offerte
    Vraag vrijblijvend een reisvoorstel aan U heeft een reisidee? Wij werken het graag volledig voor u uit.

    » Compleet voorstel
    » Uw reis op maat
    » Geheel vrijblijvend!

    Offerte op maat

U kunt ook reserveren op basis van logies + ontbijt. Neem contact met ons op voor de mogelijkheden.


Delta Lodge at Kananaskis

In Kananaskis Village met een prachtige ligging. De uitvalsbasis voor actief bezig zijn in Kananaskis Country!

Vanaf € 60,- p.p.p.n. bij een 2pk Offerte Meer info
  • Delta Resort at Kananaskis
  • Jacuzzi
  • Club kamer
  • Delta Lodge Kananaskis Exterior
  • Woody's Bar & Grill
Delta Resort at Kananaskis Jacuzzi Club kamer Delta Lodge Kananaskis Exterior Woody's Bar & Grill



Impressies

Delta Resort at Kananaskis
Jacuzzi
Club kamer
Delta Lodge Kananaskis Exterior
Woody's Bar & Grill


Over Delta Lodge at Kananaskis

Kananaskis Country is overladen met legendarische verhalen over spooksteden, Stoney-indianen en de lange tunnels van vergeten kolenmijnen. Het is echter vooral het gebied van spectaculaire outdoor- en recreatieve bezigheden. De Delta Lodge at Kananaskis is, door de ligging op 1 uur rijden ten westen van Calgary, uitstekend geschikt voor een verblijf van één of meer nachten na aankomst in of voor vertrek uit Calgary. In de omgeving kunt u uitstekend wandelen, paardrijden en tennissen. Voor kinderen worden dagelijks diverse activiteiten georganiseerd. Het resort heeft zeer ruime kamers met airco en onder de vele faciliteiten bevinden zich drie restaurants, een binnenzwembad, tennisbanen, een sauna, jacuzzi en een spa.

Kenmerken

  • kindvriendelijk
  • sport en actie

Insiders tip

U kunt ook reserveren op basis van logies + ontbijt. Neem contact met ons op voor de mogelijkheden.

Hotelnaam:
Delta Lodge at Kananaskis
Plaats/regio:
Kananaskis
Code:
H1503
Klasse:
Vanafprijs:
v.a. € 60 (per persoon, bij een 2pk)




Vraag offerte aan
Of heeft u nog vragen?
Tel: 020 - 398 93 98 | E-mail ons | Bezoek ons

Kamerbeschrijvingen

Delta
: WiFi, televisie, telefoon, minibar, koffiezetfaciliteiten, tafel en stoel. Compleet ingerichte badkamer.

Delta Premier
Zoals Delta, ruimer.

Mode Club
Zoals Delta Premier, pas gerenoveerd, toegang tot de exclusieve Lounge.

Ligging

Een uur rijden ten westen van Calgary, aan de voet van de Rocky Mountains.

Aantal kamers

412

Faciliteiten

  • 3 Restaurants
  • Bar
  • Zwembad
  • Jacuzzi
  • Hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Fitnessruimte

Activiteiten

• Tennis
• Paardrijden
• Wandelen


Kananaskis Village ligt op 1 uur rijden ten westen van Calgary. Het dorp is ooit gebouwd ten behoeve van de Olympische Winterspelen van 1988. Het is een uitstekende overnachtingsplaats voor een verblijf van één of meer nachten na aankomst in of voor vertrek uit Calgary.

"great hotel and views"

   17-08-2017
great hotel , large rooms, plenty of food options from cheap eats to fine dining the only negative the A/C was not working and there was construction going on we used as a base for Banff as no rooms i Banff but was a great find, just not must else apart the scenery

"Meh!"

   16-08-2017
It's difficult to be anything but inspired in the Canadian Rockies, and perhaps the ongoing upgrades will put a new shine on the Delta lodge. But, it is rather tired looking and given that the guests are at least 40 miles from a grocery store, one might expect a bit more. Extremely professional staff made it more pleasant than otherwise, but I don't think I would return.

"Too hot, no AC, food meh"

   16-08-2017
Ok, first of all, you're a captive audience. That's the only thing that can explain these positive reviews. We paid $400 a night for a room that did not have AC, had construction outside and no hooks for towels nor a fan in the bathroom. Had they advertised that this was happening during 'renovations' that would be different, but the fact that we paid full price for a crap room that we sweated our lady balls off in...despite the fans they gave us when we complained... is unacceptable. We came for a nice girls weekend away. We had it DESPITE the sweltering room, garbage food at Woody's, and don't get me started on the spa with a facial table that was 5 feet long for a 5'8 " gal... also super hot. (The room) Seriously, wait until you have AC Before you open your rooms in the middle of summer. Or I don't know...maybe warn people and give a frickin discount. Do not come here for full price, it is not worth it. Pay extra for Banff. And if the management comments and says 'I wish you brought this to our attention while you were here' ...we did. And they gave us a fan. 35 degrees and we got a fan. Everyone we met in the halls said the same thing. There was also a problem with an accidental overcharge but the staff dealt with it quite nicely. The one star is for the staff. Not..worth...the price. No value here, move on.

"What better way to begin the Rockies"

   15-08-2017
Stayed here for the first time nearly 10 years ago and whilst some areas may need updating you cannot beat the hotel for amazing location. It's still as stunning. Only 45 min drive from Calgary and this hotel is at the foot of the Rocky Mountains. There are some amazing walks close by but make sure you have bear spray. The hotel is in the middle of no-where in such a tranquil setting. Highly recommend.

"Hidden Gem"

   15-08-2017
We booked this hotel for our vacation because we had Marriott Reward points to use and because the hotel was near many of the places we wanted to explore. The drive into the property is absolutely gorgeous, and it seemed like we were always stopping to take photos. The property itself was great, and we enjoyed the walkways around the property, our room, the parking garage, and the breakfast buffet. Our room was a loft with two bathrooms (1 up/1 down), a fireplace, and just overall very comfortable. Having the parking garage was a nice perk, and I'm sure especially so during the winter months! The resort was not super busy, which suited us just fine. One evening, we took the wine glasses from our room and sat on one of the benches overlooking the golf course and watched the sunset, while enjoying some wine and cheese. Beautiful and peaceful, and and experience we definitely couldn't get at home! We stayed at several places during this trip, and this was one of the tops. Will definitely go back!


alle hotelbeoordelingen

Tenzing Travel Shop Amsterdam

  Ontmoet onze reisspecialisten
  Samen maken wij uw reisplannen concreet
  Ontvang een geheel vrijblijvend voorstel



Bezoekadres:
Entrada 211 (Gratis parkeren!)
1114 AA Amsterdam-Duivendrecht
Tel. 020 - 398 93 98
maak nu een afspraak




Kom naar onze Camperdag op 2 september 2017