voor dit hotel? Offerte aanvragen
Over Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
PLAYA COCLES. De kamers liggen in een tropische tuin, omgeven door de jungle. Om op het strand te komen steekt u de weg over, waarna een pad door de jungle leidt. Alle kamers zijn voorzien van een badkamer met warm water, plafondventilator en een terras met zitje of hangmat. De keuken is beslist culinair te noemen, een ‘fusion’ van Costaricaans en Caraïbisch. Hier komt u op adem door de natuur in haar beste doen, op te snuiven.
Vraag offerte aan
Plafondventilator, TV, telefoon, badkamer met douche, föhn, kluisje, terras met zitjes of hangmat.
Zoals Jungle, airconditioning, ruimer en meer privacy.
Gelegen aan de Caribische kust, bij het plaatsje Puerto Viejo. Het is zo'n 100 meter lopen naar Playa Cocles.
- Gratis WiFi
Puerto Viejo is een eenvoudig, klein plaatsje, maar dat maakt een bezoek aan Puerto Viejo tijdens uw rondreis Costa Rica alleen maar authentieker! Tussen Puerto Viejo en het nabijgelegen Manzanillo liggen de prachtigste stranden, zoals Playa Cocles en Punta Uva. Deze zijn ideaal voor een beetje ontspanning tijdens uw rondreis Costa Rica.
"Good Jungle Hotel"
Overall good experience here. Breakfast is included, pool on site, spacious rooms. A taxi into town if you prefer not to walk the two miles, is about $4.00 or 2,000 colones.. This is definitely a JUNGLE experience and NOT for the picky or finicky guest. If youâ€™re easily disgusted by bugs this is NOT the place for you. The hotel is very secure and guards will walk you to your room with a flashlight if you get in late. You cannot stroll into the grounds without checking in with security. We came with friends and their room was not clean when they entered their room. This was remedied the following morning. This hotel is a combination of two hotels and they may be understaffed. Jungle cabins require a lot of maintenance, because the critters, rain and humidity can take over quickly. It could use some work. Also, we checked out at 5:30am and no one was at the desk. We had to just leave our keys after yelling â€œHello!â€ and ringing the desk bell for about 15 minutes. Bed was comfortable and our bathroom had a double sink, so we were able to get ready quickly in the morning. Staff was quite gracious, especially the ladies who serve breakfast. Very sweet ladies. Overall a good visit. If you keep in mind that this is a 3 âï¸ hotel, youâ€™ll be able to better manage your expectations.
"DO NOTWaste your money and time !"
Reserved 2 bungalows. they were not available. End up with what they call Superior rooms, they should had been called Inferior rooms. Hotel was not able to tell us what happen to our reservations. We reserved the rooms through a company call My Costa Rica. A bad ending to a good vacation. Go someplace else
As a travel agent we have stopped here on multiple occasions. Close enough to drive to activities, but far enough to be quiet and relax as well. Food is great. They have a swim up bar. Something for every kind of traveler.
"Know why you're getting into before you plan your trip"
My review needs a few major caveats. Our family traveled to Puerto Viejo after a fantastic few days in Arenal. We were hoping to spend some quality time relaxing by the beach, surfing and diving. I opted for the Caribbean side because I didn't want the high-rise hotel feel of Tamarindo Beach. While I was expecting Puerto Viejo to be a bit more "rustic, I did not expect the hotel selection to be so poor. I agree that Cariblue is one of the best hotels in the area, but don't expect much. Our "oceanfront" room did have ocean views but abutted the main/only road in the area. The traffic noise was pretty bad all day/evening but did quiet down during the night. Don't be fooled by the slick marketing pictures on their website. The family room we booked was very large and the beds were comfortable but the lack furnishings and decorations coupled with the cold white CFL bulbs in all of the light fixtures made it very cold and uninviting. The bathroom was...gross. We immediately complained and while awaiting a response from the GM, went on a four hour search for another hotel. Unfortunately, everything was booked and the travel agent (me) was getting the stink eye from the rest of the family. To his credit, the GM was very apologetic, offered to credit us for any nights we didn't stay at the hotel (non-refundable rate) and offered to call around to other hotels to find us other accommodations. That was service above and beyond and very much appreciated. Further, he did manage to move us to another room which, although not perfect, was a marked improvement. If you're hell bent on going to Puerto Viejo and staying at this hotel, definitely book a bungalow. They looked MUCH nicer than the rooms along the main road. Last thought, do not book your trip during or even near the rainy season. We had one nice day but the others were non-stop, torrential rain. Last, last thought, Puerto Viejo is a funky, fun old school surf town with great restaurants and a great vibe.
"A little trust and generosity of spirit would help"
The hotel room was nice, a superior double but it would have been great had it had a fridge. The local water is not good to drink, and at this hotel you have to buy filtered water. $1 for a small bottle. We bought a big bottle at the local shop. There is a lovely pool, but you need to buy a small pool towel for $6 should you not want to use the single bathroom towel. It rains a lot here....buy an umbrella. Breakfast was close to being the poorest we had enjoyed across our month stay in Costa Rica. Only one type of fruit each day...it did change but why not provide a choice? The omelettes were very well cooked. Given that the quality of the breakfast is a good indicator of the restaurant we didn't eat in the very expensive restaurant. The bikes to hire were OK but the same price as all the others on offer, no benefit for hotel guests. They bag search all their staff on exiting the hotel. With a bit of trust of staff and guests, and a little generosity of spirit,this could and would be a lovely place. The staff we found to be pleasant and helpful and obviously embarrassed that the managers and owners are letting the place and them down...but they don't say a word. They are loyal....to the owners, I doubt it is reciprocated. After a while the relaxed nature of Puerto Viejo and a couple of lovely cycle rides,slow lunches and snatched moments between rainfalls on the beach we enjoyed our stay.
voor dit hotel? Offerte aanvragen
Tenzing Travel Shop Amsterdam
Entrada 211 (Gratis parkeren!)
1114 AA Amsterdam-Duivendrecht
Tel. 020 - 398 93 98
maak nu een afspraak