• Contact
    Neem contact op met Tenzing Travel Wij staan voor u klaar:

    T   020 - 398 93 98

    »   vraag per e-mail

    »   laat ons u bellen

  • Travel shop
    Kom langs in een van onze
    Travel Shops
    Kom langs in de Tenzing Travel Shop

    » Advies uit eigen ervaring
    » Uw reis op maat

    Onze travel shops
  • Nieuwsbrief
    Het laatste reisnieuws per e-mail? Tenzing Travel Nieuwsbrief Abonneer u op onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang wekelijks het laatste reisnieuws en interessante aanbiedingen.


    Meld u aan:

  • Offerte
    Vraag vrijblijvend een reisvoorstel aan U heeft een reisidee? Wij werken het graag volledig voor u uit.

    » Compleet voorstel
    » Uw reis op maat
    » Geheel vrijblijvend!

    Offerte op maat

Anchorage Marriott Downtown Hotel

Het Anchorage Marriot Downtown is een goed eersteklasse hotel in het hart van downtown Anchorage en wordt omgeven door winkels en restaurants.

Vanaf € 96,- p.p.p.n. bij een 2pk Offerte Meer info
  • Anchorage Marriott Downtown, Lobby
  • Anchorage Marriott Downtown
Anchorage Marriott Downtown, Lobby Anchorage Marriott Downtown


Anchorage Marriott Downtown, Lobby

Anchorage Marriott Downtown

Over Anchorage Marriott Downtown Hotel

Anchorage is buitengewoon prachtig gelegen aan de oever van de Cook Inlet en aan de voet van de Chugach Mountains. Het is een moderne stad, omringd door de wildernis van Alaska en het uitgelezen startpunt voor uw reis door Alaska. Vanuit het Anchorage Marriott Downtown kunt de stad verkennen. Het hotel beschikt over meerdere restaurants, bars, een nachtclub, binnenzwembad en een whirlpool. De kamers zijn goed en comfortabel ingericht en bieden alle een prachtig uitzicht op de Cook Inlet, omliggende bergen en de indrukwekkende Mount McKinley. De kamers zijn onder meer voorzien van internettoegang, airco en televisie. Het Anchorage Marriott Downtown biedt de accommodatie en service die u van een Marriott-hotel mag verwachten.

Anchorage Marriott Downtown Hotel
v.a. € 96 (per persoon, bij een 2pk)

Vraag offerte aan
Of heeft u nog vragen?
Tel: 020 - 398 93 98 | E-mail ons | Bezoek ons


Airco, WiFi, televisie, 2 telefoons, koffiezetfaciliteiten, wekker, strijkfaciliteiten. Badkamer met bad/douche.

Room on Concierge Level
Zoals Standard, toegang tot de exclusieve lounge.


Gelegen aan de oever van de Cook Inlet en aan de voet van de Chugach Mountains.


• Restaurant
• Fitnessruimte
• Zwembad

Anchorage is de grootste stad van Alaska en gewoonlijk uw startpunt voor een rondreis Alaska. Het is overigens niet de hoofdstad van Alaska, zoals veel mensen vaak denken, want dat is Juneau. Anchorage is een moderne stad en overzichtelijk. Alles in de stad is goed te vinden en op loopafstand van elkaar te bereiken. In de directe omgeving van Anchorage ligt direct de wildernis van Alaska.

"Great Staff"

Recently held an event at the nearby convention center. All staff were flexible, professional and timely in organizing my large group. I would like to especially mention Levent Sengul who went out of his way to be helpful to me upon check in and check out. Great place to host an event!

"Good night’s rest"

My husband attended a business party at one of the conference rooms. We ended up staying the night because of the weather. Staff was nice, room was clean, bed was comfortable, pillows were fluffy. We had a view of the ocean from room 1124. Can’t speak to how the food was or TV service as we didn’t have breakfast there or use the TV. Minus 1 star because it was so expensive for the off season.

"I've stayed several times - not great, but there aren't many good choices downtown"

I find the management comments after some of the negative reviews on TripAdvisor a bit laughable. I've stayed here several times -- not because I love it, but because it's the least objectionable hotel in town. I've had a variety of issues on each stay, and every time the response by staff and management has been completely indifferent. Rooms are very standard Marriott, a bit more run-down than most, and the bar area isn’t anything to write home about. I’ve found the service to be adequate, but have never seen anyone go above and beyond. By far, my biggest issue during my stays here has been breakfast in the restaurant when the concierge lounge is closed. On my most recent visit – as has been true on every other visit – both mornings no one was cleaning tables, so even though two-thirds of the tables were empty, there was nowhere to sit, and I was told to wait. Sometimes it’s just a minute, but last time I visited, I actually waited over 10 minutes for someone to clean a table. I asked to talk with a manager, which accomplished nothing – the F&B manager had called in sick that day, and the GM was off for the weekend. Apparently no one was in charge. Things were slightly better this visit, and there was a manager roaming the restaurant. But there were still a lot of tables that sat uncleaned, and people were being told to wait. The other breakfast issue that has come up every single visit is the topic of eggs on the buffet. The coupon given for breakfast when the concierge lounge is closed indicates “continental breakfast” but since it is supposed to replace the equivalent of the lounge breakfast – where scrambled eggs are served every day – I always get scrambled eggs. Without fail, the waiter will tell me I have to pay for a full buffet because I took hot food. Explaining that the coupon for the restaurant is intended to be a replacement for eating in the lounge sometimes solves the problem, but on more than one occasion, I’ve had to get a manager involved so I wasn’t charged for the full buffet. Wouldn’t it make more sense to just train the staff properly and not annoy your most loyal customers? I normally wouldn't stay here given my past experiences, but unfortunately it is the "best" of the downtown hotels. That's so unfortunate in such a great town as Anchorage.

"Not at all Marriott standards "

Stayed as we were here to see the start of Iditarod. Day one no cleaned the room- yep nothing. I didn’t have the do not disturb out- they just blew it off. When I asked to have it cleaned the desk man told me they do every 3 days. Ya- that is not Marriott standards. The hotel is also by the bus station which they warn you to avoid walking by at night or early morning. So what frightening. Do not recommend this location at all. Not safe and they don’t abide by Marriott standards. Oh- ordered breakfast off the menu one morning and after 25 minutes I left. Major disappointment.

"Downtown hotel"

Located in downtown Anchorage. An older Marriott but still in good shape. The hotel has a pool, fitness center, bar, and valet parking. The rooms were in nice shape and the beds were comfortable. During the summer this hotel gets busy with cruise ship and tour groups. Not far from the mall and several restaurants.

alle hotelbeoordelingen

Tenzing Travel Shop Amsterdam

  Ontmoet onze reisspecialisten
  Samen maken wij uw reisplannen concreet
  Ontvang een geheel vrijblijvend voorstel

Entrada 211 (Gratis parkeren!)
1114 AA Amsterdam-Duivendrecht
Tel. 020 - 398 93 98
maak nu een afspraak